Journey to my BFP through Faith

"Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not yet seen"

Don’t judge me…beta results today=negative

on August 7, 2012

I have been “cheating” as the nurse calls it and POAS since Saturday. Everything has been negative so far.  So this morning I didn’t use the Crinone.  Those suckers cost $12+ each! I got my blood test and then went back home and made my self a cup of decaf coffee.  Sooo good with hot cocoa mix in it!  I have resisted decaf coffee since we started IVF because I was told there was still some caffeine in it.  I went to work and got the results around 3:30pm. Negative! Of course! I kept my cool on the phone.  The IVF coordinator sounded really sad for me.  We setup the appt to talk to the RE on Aug 17th. I wanted earlier but she is unavailable…they estimate FET will be October! Because I need time to rest my ovaries and take meds!

After work I went and bought coffee chocolate chip gelato, gluten-free vanilla cream cookies, and ingredients to make pasta Alfredo…my comfort food.  I got home and was so upset I just cried my heart out.  I screamed at the top my lungs… It’s painful.  I thought I’d prepared myself for this…

After I got my act together I made dinner. TriMan wanted to but I insisted.  We ate dinner and I had 4 cookies afterwards…(I avoided sugar as much as possible before).  They taste just like the blonde Oreos…my weakness before going GF.  Then I just felt like having a Sierra Mist. So I told Hubby that I was just going to sugar it up! “don’t judge me…” he said do what you want! LoL… I am going to have to detox tomorrow!

I will start BCPs on day 3…period expected within a week.  I plan on going to acupunture and taking herbs throughout this coming cycle. Also, add back in the Mayan abdominal massage!

Night all,

Faith


3 responses to “Don’t judge me…beta results today=negative

  1. Katherine says:

    I think wallowing in some sugar is completely okay. I’m so sorry. I hope your next cycle has much better results.

  2. trufflelove says:

    Hi Faith~ how are you feeling? I hope you got my email (I think last time you said it went to junk mail) Hope you’re feeling better sweetie! xo

Leave a comment

Homestead Y'all

Welcome to Homestead Y'all

Journey To the Finish Line

PR's, 4 children, hopes and dreams; I'm always running after something

Our work of A.R.T.

My journey through IVF, Pregnancy and Loss

Baby Steps to Balance

Small Steps to Getting the Life You Love

Roribeat's Baby Blog

My IVF journey for a baby

Scrambled Eggs

using science to make a baby

Wishing and hoping

My journey through infertility

Hope, Trust, & Truth

Navigating the murky waters of a pregnancy after miscarriage & infertility through the lens of hope, trust, & truth

Nelson's Nest

Our journey to build our nest in Kansas City, MO. Come along for the ride!

What is essential is invisible to the eye

Diary of an Italian working mum in the UK

My IVF Journey

confessions of an infertile...

what a day for a daydream

"Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not yet seen"

venting vagina

a recovering IVF addict, now momma to 4 boys

The Hopeful Pink Lady...

a quest for truth through the unknown

Love Understands

Love Understands and Therefore Waits ... reflections on growing our family.

BFP Envy

My fertility journey