Journey to my BFP through Faith

"Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not yet seen"

My Lining & Pantry/Storage

on October 7, 2012

After an hour and 15 minute wait at the RE office on Saturday, I finally got my Ultrasound.  My lining was 7.25mm yesterday.  She said it was good and a couple of hours later I got the call that it would be my last night on lupron and start PIO injections on Sunday.  Also, I needed to take Vitamin E (400mg)  twice a day so that any mucus caused by the increased estrogen level (mine was at 1522 last week!!!) will be dried up by Friday and the doctor wouldn’t have to worry about during the transfer.  Anyways, tonight I get to start P4 cream, PIO, in addition to estrogen pills and estrogen cream… I also bought a pre-cut pineapple yesterday and they left the whole core in there.  I cut a piece of the core this morning to see what it would be like…chewy and fibrous!!!  I have a whole organic pineapple ripening on the counter in preparation for Friday.  I guess I am supposed to cut the core in five pieces and eat one a day starting on FET.

 

So we decided to hold off on the flooring in the “pantry/kitchen” storage room.  The guy that came to do the estimate said $1,700… seriously for a 100 sq ft room?!  I can afford it, but I feel I can do other stuff with the $$$$! So no.  If TriMan did it himself then it would only cost about $1k, but he doesn’t feel comfortable installing it since if we do it wrong we would lose the warranty.  The chrome shelving racks were delivered Thursday night.  So TriMan  installed them all yesterday and I’ve been cleaning out our kitchen and stacking them on the racks.  Below are some photos of what I have so far.  I may decide and rearrange things later and there are still a lot of stuff that needs to be organized and stored in here.  I can’t believe how much stuff there was in the kitchen cabinets!!! I love organizing my stuff like this!!! Now I know what I have and may actually use them!

 

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

~Faith

7 responses to “My Lining & Pantry/Storage

  1. sams says:

    How fun! I wish we had space for something like this in our house…although I’m not much of a baker. But I definitely would be if I had this! The only way we could get something like this to work in our house is if we remodeled the kitchen / dining room / living room space, which I would absolutely love to do. If it wasn’t so expensive. 🙂

  2. Leighann says:

    It’s looking great. I’m having some major pantry envy. 🙂

  3. infertilitydoessuck says:

    Your pantry is so nice

  4. Faith says:

    Thanks! Before gluten free days I was a baking manic! If I am not baking, something was wrong!

  5. trufflelove says:

    what a nice pantry!!!

  6. sams says:

    Hi! Just stopping by again to answer your question on my blog about the dosage of Valium that my RE prescribed for me…it was one 10 mg pill. And it was heavenly. 🙂

    • Faith says:

      Thanks for letting me know. RE prescribed me Ativan. I went to pick it up today, but the pharmacy said they didn’t get anything…..grrrr I hope to pick it up tomorrow so I can see what the dosage is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tales of a Twin Mombie

Because when you're a parent, there's always a story to tell.

Journey To the Finish Line

PR's, toddlers, hopes and dreams; I'm always running after something

Our work of A.R.T.

My journey through IVF, Pregnancy and Loss

Baby Steps to Balance

Finding a healthy balance on the road to baby

Roribeat's Baby Blog

My IVF journey for a baby

Scrambled Eggs

using science to make a baby

Wishing and hoping

My journey through infertility

Hope, Trust, & Truth

Navigating the murky waters of a pregnancy after miscarriage & infertility through the lens of hope, trust, & truth

Nelson's Nest

Our journey to build our nest in Kansas City, MO. Come along for the ride!

What is essential is invisible to the eye

Diary of an Italian working mum in the UK

My IVF Journey

confessions of an infertile...

what a day for a daydream

"Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not yet seen"

venting vagina

a recovering IVF addict, now momma to 4 boys

The Hopeful Pink Lady...

a quest for truth through the unknown

Love Understands

Love Understands and Therefore Waits ... reflections on growing our family.

BFP Envy

My fertility journey

