Journey to my BFP through Faith

"Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not yet seen"

Valium and Ativan….pls work

on October 11, 2012

Tomorrow is my FET….and I am freaking out. Mostly because I am taking the day off and have so much work to do.  I have been praying to God that if this doesn’t work that I will not be upset and rejoice in his love and blessings. It’s hard. I cried a couple of times today while driving…not good.  I told myself that I would relax today and not stress, but every little thing has been getting to me.  So finally I popped 2mg of Valium at 8pm.  Nothing….still panicky… So I popped another 2mg at 9pm.  I am not loopy or tired, but finally feel “normal”, not panicky.

Tomorrow I get to take Ativan an hour before the procedure… My pharmacist said that 0.5mg is such a low dose! Should I have gotten more???  There will be no acupuncture this time, so I need something!

Btw, I got my P4 checked today. 49.7!!! RE office called and said that was excellent.  I have a “knotty” butt right now…I found it yesterday. Hubby made a mistake with the PIO shot… No idea… I didn’t have this problem last cycle!

Ok I am done rambling now…  I just need to focus on God…”walk by faith”…and trust Him.  We know it’s easier said than done for those still struggling with “infertility”…

Faith

4 responses to “Valium and Ativan….pls work

  1. sams says:

    Good luck today! I’m praying for you that you find peace and calm and have super sticky embryos! XO

Leave a Reply

Tales of a Twin Mombie

Because when you're a parent, there's always a story to tell.

Journey To the Finish Line

PR's, toddlers, hopes and dreams; I'm always running after something

Our work of A.R.T.

My journey through IVF, Pregnancy and Loss

Baby Steps to Balance

Finding a healthy balance on the road to baby

Roribeat's Baby Blog

My IVF journey for a baby

Scrambled Eggs

using science to make a baby

Wishing and hoping

My journey through infertility

Hope, Trust, & Truth

Navigating the murky waters of a pregnancy after miscarriage & infertility through the lens of hope, trust, & truth

Nelson's Nest

Our journey to build our nest in Kansas City, MO. Come along for the ride!

What is essential is invisible to the eye

Diary of an Italian working mum in the UK

My IVF Journey

confessions of an infertile...

what a day for a daydream

"Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not yet seen"

venting vagina

a recovering IVF addict, now momma to 4 boys

The Hopeful Pink Lady...

a quest for truth through the unknown

Love Understands

Love Understands and Therefore Waits ... reflections on growing our family.

BFP Envy

My fertility journey

